The Big Comfy Couch

The Big Comfy Couch

7 Seasons

Loonette the clown and her dolly Molly solve everyday problems while residing in the comfort of a large couch. TV-G

Subscribe Share
The Big Comfy Couch
  • Clowning in the Rain

    In the 6th season premiere, it's a rainy day in Clowntown. When the rain stops, a rainbow comes out.

  • Lost and Clowned

    Episode 2

    In the second episode of the hit PBS show, Molly wants to go Clowntown, but she's too young to do so.

  • Button Up

    Episode 3

    In the third episode of the hit PBS show, Today is "Best Foot Forward Day" and Loonette must find perfect shoes for Molly.

  • Scaredy Cat

    Episode 4

    In the fourth episode of the hit PBS show, Loonette wears a mask from "The Phantom of the Opera" which scares Molly. She learns from Loonette that there is nothing to be scared of.

  • It's the Thought That Counts

    Episode 5

    In the fifth episode of the hit PBS show, Loonette is searching for "Mcguffin" in the couch. Loonette and Major Bedhead attempt to help Granny to fix her roof.

  • Growing Pains

    Episode 6

    In the sixth episode of the hit PBS show, Loonette wants to have a tea party with Molly but she worries about maturity.

  • Donut Let It Get You Down

    Episode 7

    Loonette, Molly, Major Bedhead, and Snickelfritz compete in a field day competition; eventually Molly, the previous champion has to accept not winning again, which is hard for her to do.

  • Fancy Dancer

    Episode 8

    In the eighth episode of the hit PBS show, Loonette is jealous that everyone dances better than her. Granny gives Loonette ballet lessons.

  • The Big Bang Boom

    Episode 9

    Today is "The Big Bang Boom" and everyone has a dinner and watches fireworks. Molly is afraid of fireworks, so she wears ear muffs; and Loonette learns to think of others and not only herself.

  • Ain't It Amazing, Gracie

    Episode 10

    Molly finds a miner's hat. Major Bedhead loses his mail bag but learns that he needs to retrace his steps to find things.

  • Between the Covers

    Episode 11

    Loonette digs all over the couch for books. Uncle Chester reflects the time he was at the library and discovered that reading is important yet fun.

  • Going Up

    Episode 12

    In the twelfth episode of the hit PBS show, Loonette believes she is not growing up properly.

  • Cool It

    Episode 13

    The clowns find ways to cool off on a very hot summer day. This is the Season 6 finale and Alyson Court's final episode as Loonette.