Wild At Heart

Wild At Heart

8 Seasons

Life changes for English vet Danny Trevanion when he gets an unusual patient - an abandoned monkey is brought into his surgery. When the monkey has been treated, Danny and his family travel from England to Africa to release it back into the wild. While there, they decide to stay, and start up a wildlife reserve. While their new life is not without its challenges, they are determined to make Africa their home.

Subscribe Share
Wild At Heart
  • Wild At Heart: 101

    Episode 1

    TV-PG. When a scruffy, barely alive African monkey arrives at his practice Danny is fascinated by the challenge. However he's abruptly dragged away from surgery when his stepson confronts a bully at school with a tranquiliser gun he stole from Danny's cupboard.

  • Wild At Heart: 102

    Episode 2

    TV-PG. Danny is having second thoughts about the wisdom of uprooting his new family and ploughing all their money into a business venture that they know next to nothing about.

  • Wild At Heart: 103

    Episode 3

    TV-PG. A successful giraffe capture means everyone is in high spirits, until the arrival of Evan and Olivia's real father, Simon, throws the family into turmoil. He is determined to take his kids back with him to England.

  • Wild At Heart: 104

    Episode 4

    TV-PG. Evan lets the mischievous meerkats loose in Rosie's room to cause havoc. Rosie is devastated when they destroy an irreplaceable photograph of her mother and rages at Evan.

  • Wild At Heart: 105

    Episode 5

    TV-PG. Rogue young male elephants are rampaging through Leopard's Den and destroying everything the family have built, so Danny introduces a matriarch elephant in the hope that she will calm them down.

  • Wild At Heart: 106

    Episode 6

    TV-PG. At a typically rowdy family breakfast, Rosie is excitedly looking forward to the arrival of her friend Izzy, whilst Danny is concerned about the rumor of ivory poachers in the area.