Emily of New Moon

Emily of New Moon

4 Seasons

Season 4 Available Now - Binge the full series! From Anne of Green Gables author L.M. Montgomery - Set in Prince Edward Island at the turn of the century, "Emily of New Moon" follows Emily Starr, an imaginative young girl who aspires to be a famous writer. When her beloved father dies, her happy life is turned upside down. Her deceased mother's relatives draw lots to determine who would have the burden of taking Emily into their home.

Subscribe Share
Emily of New Moon
  • Eye of Heaven

    Episode 1

    TV-PG-LV. After Emily Murray's father dies, relatives pick to see who will care for her; Emily takes a dislike to her aunt Elizabeth.

  • Storms of the Heart

    Episode 2

    TV-PG-L. Emily arrives in New Moon, but is unhappy and runs to the train station; Aunt Laura, cousin Jimmy and choreboy Perry Miller become Emily's allies.

  • The Book of Yesterday

    Episode 3

    TV-PG-V. Emily is horrified when Elizabeth announces she will attend school; Cousin Jimmy is taunted by the schoolchildren.

  • The Disappointed House

    Episode 4

    TV-PG-V. Emily develops a crush on Teddy Kent, one of the boys at school.

  • Paradise Lost

    Episode 5

    TV-PG-DL. Emily and Ilse believe Lofty John Sullivan is the devil reincarnated.

  • The Enchanted Doll

    Episode 6

    TV-PG-L. Emily meets Juliet, the ghost of her mother as a child; Juliet's doll bridges the future and past for Emily.

  • Falling Angels

    TV-PG-DL. Emily and Ilse befriend Maida Flynn, who is pregnant and homeless; Emily vows to adopt Maida's baby.

  • The Tale of Duncan McHugh

    Episode 8

    TV-PG-DV. Emily attempts to befriend Duncan McHugh after seeing him cry at a public hanging.

  • The Wild Rover

    Episode 9

    TV-PG-L. Francis Carpenter becomes Emily's new teacher and mentor until a drunken episode threatens his career.

  • The Ghost of Wyther Grange

    Episode 10

    TV-PG-DL. While visiting great-aunts Caroline and Nancy, Emily learns of the rumor that Ilse's mother ran off with a cousin; Emily is saved from an animal trap.

  • A Child Shall Lead Them

    Episode 11

    TV-PG-DL. Emily and Ilse search for the truth about Ilse's mother, whose ghost guides them to each other in a frozen forest; Ilse nurses a fever-delirious Emily.

  • A Winter's Tale

    Episode 12

    TV-PG-LV. Emily and Ilse take interest as Mr. Bowles tries to win Laura's hand while Dr. Burnley also cares for her.

  • The Sound of Silence

    Episode 13

    TV-PG-L. Elizabeth finds Emily has written terrible things about her and the two fight; banned from writing, Emily finds a different way to tell stories.