Emily of New Moon

Emily of New Moon

4 Seasons

Season 4 Available Now - Binge the full series! From Anne of Green Gables author L.M. Montgomery - Set in Prince Edward Island at the turn of the century, "Emily of New Moon" follows Emily Starr, an imaginative young girl who aspires to be a famous writer. When her beloved father dies, her happy life is turned upside down. Her deceased mother's relatives draw lots to determine who would have the burden of taking Emily into their home.

Subscribe Share
Emily of New Moon
  • Summer of Sorrows

    Episode 1

    TV-PG-LV. Emily's Aunt Elizabeth is lost at sea and her aunt's borrowing leaves unknown Scottish relatives the owners of New Moon.

  • And So Shall They Reap

    Episode 2

    TV-PG. Emily realizes Aunt Elizabeth was their protectress; a letter arrives indicating Scottish relatives will arrive to claim what is theirs.

  • A Shadow in His Dreams

    Episode 3

    TV-PG-DL. Laura prepares for the arrival of Scottish relatives.

  • Where Angels Fear to Tread

    Episode 4

    TV-PG-DV. Isabel Murray takes over New Moon and the tension mounts; Emily must earn her own keep and is forbidden to attend school.

  • The Curse of the Poppett

    Episode 5

    TV-PG-LV. Teddy and Ilse sneak Emily away from New Moon.

  • By the Rivers of Babylon

    Episode 6

    TV-PG-DL. Isabel refuses to let Emily sing with the choir.

  • A Time to Heal

    Episode 7

    TV-PG-DL. Emily and Ilse begin asking about the facts of life; the town's dislike of Dr. Burnley's milk pasteurization tests forces him to accept a job at a Boston hospital.

  • The Devil's Punchbowl

    Episode 8

    TV-PG-L. Laura falls under the spell of a charismatic preacher; Malcolm claims that the devil helped him retrieve a keg of rum.

  • Pins and Needles, Needles and Pins, When a Man Gets Married, His Trouble Begins

    Episode 9

    TV-PG-DV. A Catholic family moves to New Moon and Jimmy Murray is taken with the daughter, Eve, but her father objects; Emily and Ilse try to get the two together.

  • Crown of Thorns

    Episode 10

    TV-PG-DLV. Jimmy Murray plans to build Eve a dream house; Emily decides Eve's pregnancy is an immaculate conception; Abner Kinch is killed while interrupting a rendezvous between Jimmy and Eve.

  • When the Bough Breaks

    Episode 11

    TV-PG-DL. Relatives take charge of a girl after her father's death.

  • Love Knots

    Episode 12

    TV-PG-DL. An angry Emily writes a passionate love story about the unromantic Isabel.

  • The Book of Hours

    Episode 13

    TV-PG-DL. Emily imagines four endings to Laura's wedding day, but whether she marries Mr. Bowles is still in question.