Wild At Heart

Wild At Heart

8 Seasons

Wild at Heart is the story of an English family who move to the South African bush to set up and run a game reserve. In the beginning of the series, tensions run high, as Danny, a veterinarian who has been widowed, has recently married for second time to Sarah, and teenage daughter Rosie is resentful.

Subscribe Share
Wild At Heart
  • Wild At Heart: 101

    Episode 1

    TV-PG. When a scruffy, barely alive African monkey arrives at his practice Danny is fascinated by the challenge. However he's abruptly dragged away from surgery when his stepson confronts a bully at school with a tranquiliser gun he stole from Danny's cupboard.

  • Wild At Heart: 102

    Episode 2

    TV-PG. Danny is having second thoughts about the wisdom of uprooting his new family and ploughing all their money into a business venture that they know next to nothing about.

  • Wild At Heart: 103

    Episode 3

    TV-PG. A successful giraffe capture means everyone is in high spirits, until the arrival of Evan and Olivia's real father, Simon, throws the family into turmoil. He is determined to take his kids back with him to England.

  • Wild At Heart: 104

    Episode 4

    TV-PG. Evan lets the mischievous meerkats loose in Rosie's room to cause havoc. Rosie is devastated when they destroy an irreplaceable photograph of her mother and rages at Evan.

  • Wild At Heart: 105

    Episode 5

    TV-PG. Rogue young male elephants are rampaging through Leopard's Den and destroying everything the family have built, so Danny introduces a matriarch elephant in the hope that she will calm them down.

  • Wild At Heart: 106

    Episode 6

    TV-PG. At a typically rowdy family breakfast, Rosie is excitedly looking forward to the arrival of her friend Izzy, whilst Danny is concerned about the rumour of ivory poachers in the area.