Dooley and Pals

Dooley and Pals

38 Episodes

When a new child moves into the neighborhood, Maxx is nervous about meeting her. With the help of Dooley and her friends, Maxx is able to recall when Dooley was the "new kid" on the block and eventually works up the courage to welcome the new friend to the neighborhood. Maxx, Dooley and their pals learn that we can become friends with all sorts of people, no matter how different or similar to us they are. TV-G

Subscribe Share
Dooley and Pals
  • A New Friend

    Episode 1

    TV-G. When a new child moves into the neighborhood, Maxx is nervous about meeting her. With the help of Dooley and her friends, Maxx is able to recall when Dooley was the "new kid" on the block and eventually works up the courage to welcome the new friend to the neighborhood. Maxx, Dooley and the...

  • A Safe Place

    Episode 2

    TV-G. After a near accident threatens M.A.R.T.I.E., Dooley and the gang have a "Safety Day." The group learns about fire safety, protective gear and how to call 9-1-1. Dooley also stresses emotional safety by demonstrating how friends and family make each other feel safe.

  • 3 Ring Circus

    Episode 3

    TV-G. Maxx, Nick and friends return from the circus and tell Dooley all about it. Dooley wishes he could have gone with them to see the sights. To bring the circus to Dooley, the kids dress up and put on make-believe acts for him. While others perform, Nick practices his juggling act, failing aga...

  • Be Good to Your Mother

    Episode 4

    TV-G. Mom has an endless list of chores and has to leave before she can finish her yard work. The kids enlist Dooley�s help to finish Mom�s gardening as a nice surprise to show that the people who care for us need care too. In the process, they raise larger issues about cleaning up Mother Earth, ...

  • Home Sweet Home

    Episode 5

    TV-G. As a change of pace, Dooley becomes the teacher and helps the kids explore space. As he teaches them about the planets, he becomes homesick for his own star. Maxx can empathize because she�s nervous about leaving home for her first sleepover. They learn that it�s natural to miss familiar th...

  • The Four Seasons

    Episode 6

    TV-G. A change of season raises Dooley�s curiosity when it affects Mom's garden. To learn more, the children and M.A.R.T.I.E. try to build a weather machine, learning how to appreciate nature�s rhythms and respond to them.

  • Surprise!

    Episode 7

    TV-G. On Dooley�s birthday, the kids throw him his first-ever birthday party. M.A.R.T.I.E. feels left out because he wasn�t born; he was assembled. The kids help M.A.R.T.I.E. by making him part of the fun as they learn how we all celebrate special events in different ways.

  • Adventure

    Episode 8

    TV-G. Dooley�s DooleyVision breaks down on a day when the kids plan to show him the wonders of the rainforest. Instead, the kids take Dooley on a rainforest tour� using the power of their imaginations.

  • Work and Play

    Episode 9

    TV-G. When M.A.R.T.I.E.�s repair activities leave the spaceship a mess, Dooley is overwhelmed. The kids organize the clean up, but Nick decides not to join in. After missing out on a day of clean-up fun, he discovers that cooperation gets the job done faster so that everyone can play.

  • See You Later

    Episode 10

    TV-G. When Chris announces he�s moving, everyone must deal with the departure until they find out he�s only moving across the street. The neighborhood friends learn that saying goodbye hurts, but there are ways to make it hurt less.

  • The Grumpies

    Episode 11

    TV-G. Maxx is in a grumpy mood and it soon spreads to everyone. Dooley watches, dismayed, sure his friends are catching and passing on an illness called, "the grumpies." By the end of the day, the group learns that dealing openly with bad feelings helps resolve them faster.

  • Family Circle

    Episode 12

    TV-G. When Dooley says he misses his family, the kids explore what a family is. Chris has a new sister on the way and is already feeling left out of her family, but Dooley and his pals discover that families come in all shapes and sizes. Though a family can change, it's still your family, and add...

  • Rainy Day Blues

    Episode 13

    TV-G. Everyone has to cancel plans for a picnic when it rains, but the kids find a way to have fun indoors. They learn that sometimes plans have to change, but we can overcome disappointment by coming up with new plans.

  • Feeling Icky

    Episode 14

    TV-G. Nick isn't feeling well and has to go to the doctor. Dooley and M.A.R.T.I.E. are worried about him, but Kayla does her best to reassure her friends by role-playing a visit to the doctor. Together, they learn that knowing what to expect makes new experiences easier.

  • Playing School

    Episode 15

    TV-G. M.A.R.T.I.E. is excited with how much he has learned about Earth and wants to learn more. The kids tell him that's what school is for. Since M.A.R.T.I.E. and Dooley can�t go to school, Mom and the kids bring school to them.

  • We Are All Special

    Episode 17

    TV-G. The kids are getting ready for a talent show, but Dooley feels bad because he doesn�t have anything special to do for the show. The kids help him understand he�s special for being who he is.

  • Dooley's Missing Treasure

    Episode 18

    TV-G. Dooley is in a panic because he�s lost his beloved stuffed toy named Hippleblat. The kids calm him down and help him mount a search, earth-style. Together, they learn when we put things away in the right place we can find them again next time.

  • The Green-Eyed Monster

    Episode 19

    TV-G. Everyone comes to Dooley, complaining about some competitor�s success. Dooley helps them through their bad feelings by showing them how they overcome jealousy on his planet. The friends learn that the success of others does not diminish us.

  • Sweet Dooley Dreams

    Episode 20

    TV-G. When Dooley has trouble falling asleep, the kids show him ways to make a nighttime routine fun and easy.

  • Sticks and Stones

    Episode 21

    TV-G Nick and Maxx have a fight and call each other names, which hurts feelings. Dooley and the kids must help Nick and Maxx understand that words can hurt.

  • Promises | Promises

    Episode 22

    TV-G When Ashley promises to help Maxx with an art project and fails to appear, Maxx’s feelings are hurt. The kids help Ashley understand the significance of a promise and how to promise only what can be delivered.

  • Dooley Cries Wolf

    Episode 23

    TV-G Dooley tells the kids of his log entries, which contain wild exaggerations and outright fabrications. When the kids question what he's doing, Dooley confesses that his daily log entries seem kind of dull. The kids help Dooley see that it’s best to always tell the truth.

  • A Snack to Remember

    Episode 24

    TV-G Dooley and M.A.R.T.I.E. prepare a special meal for their new friends - a gourmet treat from his home. The kids are horrified but don’t want to hurt Dooley’s feelings. They procrastinate eating the new dish by taking care with their personal hygiene, utensils, manners, etc. Eventually, they c...

  • Pet Responsibility

    Episode 25

    TV-G After admiring one of the children’s dog, M.A.R.T.I.E. decides a pony will make the perfect pet for Dooley. The children and the neighborhood vet Dr. Arvid must teach M.A.R.T.I.E. the responsibilities associated with having an animal.